Measuring Tape Bracelet

So, for a couple weeks I’ve been thinking about linking up this nifty bracelet I’ve been seeing on Pinterest:

However, I’ve never really used those particular jewelry elements, so I wasn’t certain it was an easy enough project for the time crunched mommas that check this blog.

Enter Char from Crap I’ve Made.  She had also been eyeing this on Pinterest and was more than happy to unmystify it for us!  Check out her 2 minute tutorial, and be amazed at how easy it all is!

This bracelet is great for people who want everyone to know they sew, for people who want everyone to know they like repurposing stuff, and for the people who want to show everyone how many inches around their wrists are.

2 thoughts on “Measuring Tape Bracelet

  1. Love the things I’m seeing on this blog! I work full time and don’t have the time to search out all this good stuff. Glad someone else has the know-how to find and share it.

  2. Pingback: Jewelry for Sewing Lovers - The Sewing Rabbit

Leave a comment