Half a tart, twice as smart!

I tend to think of home fragrance as a sort of a splurge.  Martha Stewart says that a clean home should smell like nothing, and who am I to argue with Martha?!

But at the same time, there’s something so festive about a wonderful home fragrance, especially this time of year.  I’ve started to notice that some wax tarts are a bit too strong for our space, at least during that first day you melt them.  So my solution?

IMG_7113

Get out that butter knife and chop them in half!  Just the right amount of scent, and now I can use it twice as long!  I’ve even started chopping some of them in fourths and combining different scents!

IMG_7118

 

It’s not the sort of savings that will pay for the kids’ college or anything, but it does make me feel resourceful!  It’s the little victories, right?  I think I’ll put in a new fragrance right now!

-Mac-

P.S. Oh, yeah!  Look!  I have an actual tart warmer now, thanks to my sweet sister-in-law!  Anybody remember when I set a cup on pilot light on my stove and called it a tart warmer? #foreveracheapskate

One thought on “Half a tart, twice as smart!

Leave a Reply

