Done is better than perfect.

At least that’s what they say at Facebook headquarters.  Maybe I’m no Zuckerberg, but in my quest to makeover my kitchen on the cheap, I have so many financial and time goals to get to before I spend the resources required to get my dream kitchen.  So, I’m not aiming for a dream kitchen.  I’m aiming for two goals:

  1. Neutralize eyesores.
  2. Replace the personal touches of the last residents with a bit of our own personality.

This five minute project was about the first goal.

I can tolerate a lot of things, but I cannot endure this country blue paper towel holder, or  the nasty chipping paint on the floor vent.

photo 1-1

 

I could have bought a new paper towel holder for like a dollar, and the floor vent will probably be replaced eventually, too, but why even mess with that when I had five minutes and a perfectly good can of black spray paint in the basement?

photo 2-1

IMG_7126

 

Done and done.  If it’s free and it works, why not?  Amiright?

-Mac-

P.S.  It’s October?! Yowza!

Leave a Reply

