Lately…

IMG_2837 IMG_2928

IMG_5626

IMG_5585IMG_2986

IMG_5564

Lately, parenting is truly, TRULY, FINALLY getting easier!  Maybe it has something to do with the kids getting older, maybe it has something to do with school letting out, maybe it’s just because we’re going on almost a month now with no crisis, sickness, or bad news!  This school year was ROUGH at our house, and I’m so glad to shut the books on it!

Lately, I’ve quit dieting.  I’ve done vegan, paleo, calorie counting, low carb, slim fast, etc.  Today, I realized of all the dietary changes I’ve embarked upon in my life, the only one that’s really revolutionized my life, given me more energy, helped me through hard times, and helped me start feeling truly great…  wait for it… was when I started drinking coffee!  😉
But, I’m pretty sure my next “thing” will be Weight Watchers.

Lately, I’ve been better about soaking up my children, especially my oldest.  You see him zooming above in a simple super hero cape I made out of old sheets, and when we took him to “A Day Out with Thomas”, it was like watching all his wildest dreams come true!

Lately, I’m trying to figure out what summer should look like for us.  I want to make a couple simple goals and be very VERY intentional about how I parent during these precious months!

Lately, I’m spending a lot of time over on moneysavingmom.com.  I wish I would have discovered her earlier in my “stay home mom career”.  She’s brilliant, and our budget is improving!

How about you?  Got any big plans for the summer?
-Mac-

Leave a Reply

