I should have known…

ImageImage Image

Yesterday, my kids were being just uncharacteristically difficult.  I should have known that today would be a day of fevers and vomiting!  Frankly, I’m relived.  I’m relieved to find a logical explanation for their acting out yesterday, and I’m relieved to give my oldest a day home from school.  As much as I’m making “routine” my word to focus on this year, I’m kind of ready for an early break this week.  This seems like a good excuse to just maintain, give the kids some extra screen time, and plan and daydream about a makeshift sewing studio idea I’ve had.  I’ll run an extra chaos control cycle later.  It’s all good.

2 thoughts on “I should have known…

Leave a Reply

