Look inside.

20120130-152806.jpg

I’ve realized (and it’s probably obvious from this blog) that my tendency is to run high on inspiration and low on action. I’ve got serious daydreaming issues.

Yesterday, I woke up and said to myself, “Today, instead of seeking out entertainment and inspiration from Pinterest and Facebook, I’m going to find it in my own home and family!”. Next, I poured myself a cup of tea, and had to take a picture of the serendipitous quote from the tag.

It kinda plays into the whole “sphere of influence” principle that Steven Covey writes about. I don’t know if I’ll ever master the balance, but it seemed a worthwhile thought.

5 thoughts on “Look inside.

Leave a Reply

