Harvest in colors I’d never thought of before…

Well lovelies, despite my best efforts to induce my own labor, this kiddo is determined to gestate.  In response, I’m resolving to enjoy some late pregnancy slacking off.  But seeing as it IS October 1st, I wanted to offer you a little something special I noticed from this Tatertots and Jello tutorial for a striped nautical rug.  Check this out:

WHen you look at most of her room, it’s decorated in a cerulean and grey color scheme.  I wouldn’t have imagined you could find harvest accessories to work with that, but she did!  And I love it!  I must find some gourds like this for the centerpiece on my dining table that is also currently bedecked in hues of green and turquoise!  Remember?

Here’s the rest of her room.  The chevron print trend is starting to grow on me, by the way.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

