How to Convert Skinny Jeans into Maternity Pants!

I was totally ticked off yesterday when I came across this Grosgrain Maternity Pants Tutorial.  I’ve only got 45 days or so left till my due date.  Why didn’t I find this tutorial earlier!  Go check out the blog to see how she converted the waists of several pair of thrift store pants to make them baby belly friendly.  She’s not super pregnant in this pic (I just chose it because I love the whole outfit!), but you’ll see more as you browse through your blog.  And she makes them into the NICE maternity pants, where the large band kind of sits BELOW the belly rather than the big panel thingy that goes over.  (I HATE that kind!  So awkward feeling!)

And, oh yeah, she spent $8 on these pants.  Once again, about to throw a tantrum just looking at the ill-fitting $30 pair of sloppy looking jeans I bought at Target last month.

Leave a Reply

