Would YOU try this??? Thursday: Lego Wedding Bands

Head over to Etsy, and you too can get this amazing

Interlocking Ring Set.

20110818-020621.jpg

At first glance, I thought these were wedding bands (although, the seller doesn’t specify). It got me thinking about the crazy stuff some people try to include in their marriage ceremonies. Dogs as ring bearers, choreographed wedding processions, I even saw one where the groomsmen did the Timone and Pumba routine from The Lion King’s “Can You Feel The Love, Tonight”

My husband and I were watching some cable show a couple years ago that featured “YouTube’s Craziest Wedding Moments!!!”. After seeing a montage of different wedding parties reenacting the Thriller dance, I said, “These people are ridiculous! A wedding is no place for–” I was cut off mid-sentence when the lightsaber couple appeared on the screen. I will neither confirm or deny the existence and/or utilization of toy Star Wars lightsabers by myself, my husband, or anyone else in our wedding party during our blessed event…

I just think people shouldn’t judge the “creativity” of others.

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever seen at a serious event?

Leave a Reply

