Make a Chalkboard Banner!

Too many birthdays and holidays to keep up with? Why not try making a Chalkboard Banner like they did over at Momtastic!

Of course, I prefer pretty colors and triangles for my banners, so I would probably opt for chipboard triangles and make my own chalkboard paint in every crazy shade I wanted, like the good folks at Come Together Kids did for their notebooks!

Frankly, you could even do a dry erase version!

What I love about this idea is the opportunity it affords for impromptu partying.  Say your kiddo won the big game, or your hubby’s just got a promotion, or maybe a girlfriend’s just been feeling blah and needs a pick me up…  I think a banner like this would be great for ANY memories in the making!

 

Leave a Reply

