5 Minutes to Homemade Cake and Ice Cream

So, since being featured in Disney Family Fun, this has been floating around quite a bit this summer. Homemade Ice Cream in a Baggie! Takes about 5 minutes!

Well, last night, during a pregnancy craving, I thought, “Why not pair this with the famous ‘5 Minute Mug Cake’ of email forwarding lore?!”

The “original” mug cake recipe calls for chocolate, but I prefer a cinnamon cake! Here’s how I roll:

Grab a BIG mug. (Like a soup mug.)

4 Tbs flour
4 Tbs sugar

Mix dry ingredients well.

1 egg

Mix again till it looks like cookie dough.

3 Tbs oil
3 Tbs milk
Splash of vanilla
As much cinnamon as you think you’ll like!

Mix well and microwave for 3 minutes!

(Top it however you like! I just sprinkle more sugar on top!)

If I were you, I’d combine my ice cream ingredients first, then use my microwaving and cooling time to shake it up! YUMMY!!!

Leave a Reply

