Book turned Charging Dock

If you’ve got an iPod/iPhone, you seriously need to look into this gorgeous Book Charging Dock by inbook on Etsy.

Am I crazy for thinking I could make this myself?  I do have a knack for collecting interesting, beautiful “antique” books that look cool, but are of little value otherwise.  If I can make my decorations functional, even better!  I suppose if this seems a bit tricky, I could probably just hollow one of the books with a slit for the charging cable…

And if you want a cheaper, easier DIY project for your device charging needs, don’t forget to look at this simple fabric charging station!

Leave a Reply

