Bleach Pen Tshirts

Yesterday, I shared a technique for dying a design into a white t-shirt.  This was nice, but it got me thinking about ways I could save some of my old stained and “ruined” t’s…

Head right over to Show Tell Share to see how she did these traditional Hungarian designs with a BLEACH PEN!   I’m filing this under Head Slapping Simple again (particularly for those of us with some basic drawing skills.)  I’ve also got a specific shirt in mind for myself… worn once, and somehow contacted a drop of bleach before the first wash, right on the front!  UGH!  We’ll see if we can save that puppy with the magic of… more bleach!!!

Leave a Reply

