Sticks and Frames

Sticks and stones my break my bones, but sticks in a frame spray painted black against a colorful wall…

I’m loving some of the ideas I’m finding over at Seven Sisters.  All my furniture is black with weathered edges, so this is going to look awesome in my living room.  I think I’ll do a wider version to go over my love seat.  It looks great just plain, but imagine this with seasonal accents attached…. Some glittery snowflakes for Christmas, some spooky spiderweb for halloween, or some bud vases made out of test tubes or small lightbulbs for spring and summer!  You could even do this in a whitewash if you wanted more of a beach theme!  So simple, and I ADORE ideas like this that I can adjust seasonally!

Leave a Reply

