Funky Baby Gate

I’m creating a new category and calling it “Head Slapping Simple”.  Why didn’t I think of this?!

Nothing says depressing baby prison like the cheap beige baby gate that’s sitting in my hallway right now. Natalie at Johnny In A Dress said NO MORE, and just spray painted that sucker a perky orangish red!  (Orange is so hot right now.)  I suppose this wouldn’t be so great if your kiddos are prone to chewing on gates… unless they make some sort of baby safe spray paint… which they probably do.

Now I’m looking around my house trying to find other items in desperate need of a crazy spray paint makeover!

One thought on “Funky Baby Gate

  1. I spray painted all my ugly picture frames vaspar silver– had so much fun! I am going to paint our baby gates too!

Leave a Reply

