For those dresses that don’t look quite right…

Why not take some tips from Marisa and turn them into skirts!

If you’ve not yet checked out New Dress A Day, they you are totally hopeless and I simply don’t know what to do with you.  Marisa often refashions her thrifted dresses into tops, but when I saw how cute this skirt turned out… I’ve got a purple sundress ($2 on the Old Navy clearance rack!) that just won’t work no matter how I try to refashion it, and I’ve tried some complicated jerry rigging on that little sucker. So, seeing this made me say, “Well, duh!” Just cut off the top and slap some elastic around the waist.  You don’t even need a sewing machine to conquer a simple refashion like this!

Leave a Reply

