Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Tonight for dinner, I plan to have:

I promise, I’m really not a foodie and I don’t intend to post much content about food, but Mangio da Sola’s recipe for Broccoli Cheddar Soup has certainly got my attention!  I just happen to have almost all the ingredients on hand this evening, and if it is ANYTHING like Panera Bread’s, my wasteline is possibly doomed.  I even have some homemade bread dough in my fridge just begging me to bake it up into a bowl!

Agggh!!! I’m so hungry!!!

3 thoughts on “Broccoli Cheddar Soup

    • Thanks Melissa! It is SUCH a rich soup! I’m eating leftovers right now! If I do it again, I will add a lot more broccoli to try to offset all that cheese. Who am I kidding, not if, WHEN I do it again!

      Also, there are so many reasons to use my new food processor in this recipe. I chopped the onions, shredded the carrots, and the cheese I used was a block of Cabot sharp white cheddar! I only added a little of the prepackaged shredded cheese to get the yellow color. Like I said, I’m not a foodie, so this was the first time I saw the difference between how fresh shredded cheese melts into something like this compared to baggy stuff with the food starch added! I’m never going back! Delish!

Leave a Reply

